Setting goals.

I am a strong believer in setting goals for one-self which gives you a target to aim for, a purpose so to speak. Setting a goal doesn’t have to be any size, it can be big or small, for instance planning to be productive the next couple of days or a career option to get into.

Goals are self specific which ideal only to you and your needs, they shouldn’t revolve around other people unless achieving it with someone else is more rewarding.                    But for most goals, try and keep them focused for you.

Here I have listed a couple of ways I personally go about setting goals.                                     Target: Set yourself a timeframe to aim for, days, weeks, months or even years.                     Accomplish: How will you do the goal, and how do you go around starting for it?             Maintain: How will you maintain yourself while reaching for your goals?                             Progress: How will you monitor your progress, and how will you know if it is working?   Determination: What is the fighting force behind your goals? What will keep you going?

These few ways will narrow down a specific goal and make it much more simple to achieve that goal, by following these steps, goals become simplified.

Here are my 5 GOALS I have set myself to achieve within the next 10 years:                                 Be in a lucrative career choice: This goal is there to make me have something worth living for. I am striving to be in accounting, finance, car sales or Business Manager within the next 1 year. This is a big goal with a small Target time but I am feeling confident in myself.                                                                                                                                                                           Living in my own Flat/House: This I want to achieve within 2 years. To move out of my parents house into my own place, and do whatever I want! Yes this is a lot of independence but hopefully my beautiful girlfriend will join me, which would literally mean everything!                                                                                                                                                                         Become Active: The past 7 years I have been an athlete, which I gave up due to the time it consumed. This has enabled me to focus on work but I have become lazy. I used to be ripped with an 8 pack (NO LIE) and now I barely have a 4. I have set this goal to reach in the next 1 year to be a member at a gym and attending 3 times a week minimum.                                                                                                                                                                                                  Be a better Boyfriend: My past relationships have been, eventful shall i say? I have always blamed myself for losing them. Even though I did get cheated on in all of them, I still blame myself. But this relationship is not that one. I wish to be better and treat my girl and spoil her whenever I can, and push her to reach her limits and just make her proud of me.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    Stop my Gaming addiction: This will be the hardest, I’ve been a gamer my whole life, from a young age of 5. So giving this up will be hard. On the other hand I am trying to pursue a YouTube aspect of gaming. So maybe If that kicks off I would be a gamer YouTuber in which I won’t have to give this up! But gaming takes away a lot of my life and It is very stressful when I want to be productive.

I know this is a very long blog? I think? I don’t know as I haven’t been looking at other peoples but it feels long. Anyway to wrap this up. Setting a goal for yourself is beneficial in the long term as it improves the person who you are and can really help someone if they feeling lonely, depressed or sad in any situation. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

